My parenting journey with books: Reading to my son

DSC00698

“Reading to your children” is probably the most crucial and overemphasized words I heard when I was an expectant mother. I am the kind of a girl who has a book by her side all the time. So I was little nervous about handing down this legacy to my unborn child. What if the baby does not like to read?

Plus there a million good reasons on why we should read to our children – The indisputable bonding it creates, language skills and ability to concentrate improve multifold and the companionship that we can nurture for life. But more than anything else, I wanted my baby to appreciate books for what they are.

Continue reading here.

One thought on “My parenting journey with books: Reading to my son

Leave a Reply

